Thursday, April 16, 2009

Eroc - Eroc (1975)
"Eroc 1 is the first solo album from Grobschnitt's drummer and knob-twiddler extraordinaire Eroc, first released in 1975. Also known as Joachim Heinz Ehrig, he later became famous for his hit Wolkenreise from Eroc 3. This first outing is full of electronic effects and musical cut ups which Eroc created for the opulent and fantastic live shows Grobschnitt was famous for. At times sound collages but for the most part beautiful and harmonious instrumental pieces, which technical wizard Eroc turned in to clever gems. This definitive reissue contains many never before released bonus tracks which because of previously existing time restraints of the album format are now finally available." (

"Eroc (Joachim Heinz Ehrig) started his solo career in 1975 while he was currently the drummer of Grobschnitt. His self titled album can be considered as a cross between Grobschnitt’s typical symphonic amazing music and electronic/synthscapes dominated by numerous original sound manipulations. Despite that he was originally recognised as a drummer, here Eroc is the man behind the machines, controlling solid essays in synth experimentations and electronic collages. His first album is an absolute must in Kraut/electronic genre, very abstract, emotional and a mix of different moods. This album is an opponent worthy of Klaus Schulze’s first realisations in space/ “kosmische” electronic music." (Philippe Blache

1. Begrüßung
2. Kleine Eva
3. Des Zauberers Traum
4. Toni Moff Mollo
5. Die Musik Vom "Ölberg"
6. Chaotic Reaction
7. Norderland
8. Horrorgoll
9. Sternchen
10. Teenage Love '69
11. Abendfrieden
12. Ostergloingg
13. Andromeda

Eroc (Joachim Heinz Ehrig) - Keyboards, Electronics, Guitar, Drums

Separate FLAC files-Scans 336 MB - not my rip thanks to original uploader

Part 1__Part 2__Part 3__Part 4

See ya


Blogger A.O.O.F.C said...

I love these albums, and thanks a million, Garcolga. You are a true connoisseur of great music. TTU soon

3:46 PM, April 18, 2009  
Blogger Likedeeler said...

A wish fulfilled, with bonus tracks!!! Thanks!

3:25 AM, April 26, 2009  

Post a Comment

<< Home